Posted in Hair Care

Blended Beauty

Products in the Blended Beauty line that I have tried are

  • Quenching Conditioner
  • Cleansing Conditioner
  • Soy Cream Shampoo
  • Kick for Curls
  • Curly Frizz Pudding
  • Styling Lotion

These products smell great!!!

Quenching Conditioner was awesome.  My hair felt very moisturized after this conditioner.

Cleansing Conditioner did just that! It cleansed and conditioned.  I liked that you can use this product for those in between days when you want to cleanse but not to shampoo.

I did not like the Soy Cream Shampoo.  It did not feel like I was getting a good clean.

Kick for curls nozzle sprayed weird.  I did not enjoy this products packaging and I didn’t feel it worked well in general.

Curly Frizz Pudding and the Styling Lotion offered no frizz control and I didn’t like the stickiness of the product.

All of these products nourished the scalp and hair while smoothing and defining each curl, the only problem was these products offer no frizz control at all.  So by the end of the morning my hair was soft frizzy and flying everywhere.

I enjoyed this line.  It made my hair smell nice but the lack of frizz control makes this a no go for me.  I might invest in the conditioners again but first I will have to see where my journey takes me!

If you would like to try blended beauty products for yourself.  I would recommend the conditioners. Please see their website at the link below.  And just because the shampoo and styling products weren’t my cup of tea doesn’t mean you won’t find they work wonderful in your hair.

http://www.blendedbeauty.ca/products-hair.html

Author:

Mixed chick on mission to find natural beauty. Pluviophile with a love of wine, religion, politics, tea, and novels... Nightshade-Free Individual.

Leave a Reply

