Posted in Hair Care, Holidays, Winter Solstice

Winter Solstice… Among other things

This years winter solstice also included a solar eclipse!!!!  We drove out to watch the eclipse from a field.  It was beautiful!  It was a great way to celebrate winter solstice this year! {Picture Below}

I have now been using Curls for a month and I am still loving it.  I did go out and purchase more products from this line.  I now am using.

  1. Pure Curls Organic Clarifying Shampoo
  2. Curlicious Curls Cleansing Cream
  3. Coconut Sublime Organic Conditioner
  4. Quenched Curls Organic Moisturizer/ 2nd Day Curl Refresh
  5. Curl Gel’ les’c

I may still try the Curls Milkshake or Souffle.  I like the way CURLS smells except for step 3 the Quenched Curls Organic Moisturizer/ 2nd Day Curl Refresh, I also do not like the way this product spray’s out of the bottle.  It is too thick to mist my hair.  I am planning to add water to see if this helps with the application process as I found this helped with the Blended Beauty’s Kick for Curls.  I am also going to try Blended Beauty’s cleansing conditioner again as I am leaning towards the fact that I like this cleansing conditioner more than the CURLS cleansing cream.  I enjoyed Blended Beauty because it made my hair silky soft, which is something I am not experiencing with CURLS.

I still plan to try out a new products.  I would like to try the following lines.  Throw me a comment if you have any advice on the products I plan to use in the future.  Here’s a short list of products to come.

  • Aveda – Be Curly
  • Macadamia Natural Oil
  • Live Clean – Purple Jewel Wave Enhance

Also just so everyone is aware I always contact the companies before I use their products to confirm that their line does not contain any of the ingredients that I am avoiding and that they do not test on animals.  {Also read the label’s 😉 } So….. something may make my list but I may not end up testing it if it does not meet my criteria.  I will let you know if this happens.

I haven’t been blogging regularly but plan to step it up now that the holidays are over!  I also plan to track my weight loss journey as well as post the books I read and love.  And as always small bits and pieces of the things that are important to me or affecting my life!

Below is a picture of the Lunar Eclipse taken by my friend Leo Balanean!

Isn’t it magnificent!

Author:

Mixed chick on mission to find natural beauty. Pluviophile with a love of wine, religion, politics, tea, and novels... Nightshade-Free Individual.

Leave a Reply

