Posted in About Me, Allergies/Intolerance, Health, Health Food, Naturopathy, Organic

My Intolerance of Nightshades

Nightshades are a group of vegetables that include Peppers (Hot and Sweet), Potato, Tomato, Eggplant, Aubergine.

This is the first food group I chose to introduce as my first food group in my eliminate diet process.

I have found out these foods make me horribly ill.  Digestion issues, dizziness, nausea, trouble focusing, headaches and mood swings.

I will continue to add foods to my diet and possibly come back to nightshades at the end and introduce them one at a time again.  To ensure that I have not made a mistake or something else was bothering me.

Hot peppers and the many spices they are in are probably my most favorite foods, so today is a very sad day.

But on the upside I found someone like me who has a nightshade allergy!  http://reluctantveggie.com/about

Author:

Mixed chick on mission to find natural beauty. Pluviophile with a love of wine, religion, politics, tea, and novels... Nightshade-Free Individual.

One thought on “My Intolerance of Nightshades

  1. That would be a nightmare for me… tomatoes, potatoes, and peppers! Hopefully you’ll be able to reintroduce some of them.

Leave a Reply

