Posted in About Me, Allergies/Intolerance, Exercise, Hair Care, Health, Nightshade Free, Vegetarian Food

Fried Rice.

Tonight I made fried rice for dinner. I added carrots, corn, green beans, purple cabbage, shallots and peas.  Seasoned w/ braggs, ginger, black pepper and garlic.  I tastes amazing and has No Nightshades 🙂

I have been feeling kinda down because of my wrist.  I can’t work out.  I definitely need to do more running/walking in the neighbourhood.  So I keep my activity levels up.

I found two amazing websites in the last two days.

One for curly hair http://www.naturallycurly.com/ , Naturally Curly has great tips and tricks on how to keep your curly hair looking it’s best.  There are also forums where you can talk to other curlies and trade curl secrets!

And the other for people with food allergies http://www.cookingallergyfree.com/, it is filled with great recipes and what makes it so great is you put in your food allergies at the beginning and it only shows you recipes that do not have your allergies.  This site has a wealth of information and has helped me to realise no nightshades is not so bad once you get used to cooking with all the other wonderful foods available to you.

On another note I have given up on Live Clean’s Purple Jewel Conditioner.  It just doesn’t do the trick.  It is a horrible detangler.  When I use it clumps of my hair come out from the tangles, so it is not detangling.  So for me, Purple Jewel Conditioner is a no go.  The shampoo is okay though but definitely not may favorite.  I had hopes for this product but am afraid it just doesn’t cut it for curly hair.  Also everyone with straight hair out there don’t let this discourage you from trying some of the other products in their line.  I personally like their Exotic Nectar – Argan Oil and Shine Cream.

Author:

Mixed chick on mission to find natural beauty. Pluviophile with a love of wine, religion, politics, tea, and novels... Nightshade-Free Individual.

Leave a Reply

