Posted in About Me

Bok Choy, Yoga and Standard Shift.

Well today I worked :p and then came home.  My organic box arrived *GRINS* and I watered the strawberry plants on the porch.

Then J and I ventured out to Yin Yoga.  It was J’s first time at Yoga and my first time attending a Yin Yoga class.  I do not think I enjoy it as much as Hatha but it is a good practice for loosening up.  After Yoga we ventured out and I drove a Standard vehicle!!!!  Am I horrible at it……Pretty much…….Will  drive myself to work tomorrow……..NO!       Will I practice all this week every night until I am awesome…….YES!

Once we got home I read the recipe on The Organic Box News.  Bok Choy with Mushrooms…..sounds good.  So I decided to make it!  I forgot to take a picture, but it was delicious and below is the recipe.

  • 1 bunch baby bok choy
  • 2 cups mushrooms (crimini or shitake) I used crimini
  • 1 green onion
  • 1/4 cup vegetable broth
  • 1 tbsp peanut or sesame oil   I used sesame oil
  • 1 tbsp soy sauce
  • 1tbsp toasted sesame seeds
  • 1 garlic clove
  • 3/4 inch minced ginger   I used powdered ginger

 Cut bok choy in half lengthwise; rinse well between leaves.  In skillet of boiling water, blanch bok choy, turning once, for about 2 mins or until darker; drain and set aside. Dry out skillet. Trim off mushrooms stems and discard (skitake); thicky sliced caps. In same skillet, melt oil, garlic and ginger over medium-high heat; sauté mushrooms and onion for about 2 mins or until softened. Add bok choy, broth, soy sauce; sauté for 5 mins or until no liquid remains.  Sprinkle with sesame seeds.

Author:

Mixed chick on mission to find natural beauty. Pluviophile with a love of wine, religion, politics, tea, and novels... Nightshade-Free Individual.

Leave a Reply

