Posted in About Me, Nightshade Free, Vegan Food

Soup and a busy week.

This week was very busy, meetings Monday and Tuesday.  Sparks Wednesday.                    Thursday a break and I’m making pumpkin soup.

Yesterday, was cookie selling night, so the sparks and I armed with parent helpers ventured out into the neighbourhood to sell cookies.  Mint cookies to unsuspecting homeowners.  We had alot of fun and learnt alot about cookie selling and committed quite a few faux pas, but all in all we had a good time.  Also, I know have 5 sparks which is great!  Still looking for more girls and ideally I would like to have an even number.  Also still on the search for an additional leader to help with Sparks.

Met with my trainer today and won’t have another training session until the third thursday in October.  So I have homework to take with me over the next week and a half, hopefully I can keep up my activity levels and keep in shape.

Tonight I am making Pumpkin Soup!  It’s a new recipe for me.  I looked for a recipe online and just took ideas from all over and have a pot simmering on the stove now.  Here’s my ingredient list.

  • Roasted Pumpkin (Yes I roasted pumpkin before peeling it and adding it to my soup)
  • Coconut Milk
  • Nightshade Free Curry Powder (I really have found alot of uses for the powder)
  • Onions
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt
  • Garlic
  • Cinnamon
Essentially I roasted pumpkin, then peeled it and put it in a pot and mashed it up.  Fried up some onions. Added coconut milk, onions, salt, garlic,  cinnamon, nightshade free curry powder and turned on to simmer.
 It’s an experiment so I’ll let you know how it goes…..

Since I really haven’t gotten much done on the home front this week.  I am attempting to “catch up” tonight on things that have been waiting for quite a while……like my blog……..

Author:

Mixed chick on mission to find natural beauty. Pluviophile with a love of wine, religion, politics, tea, and novels... Nightshade-Free Individual.

Leave a Reply

