Posted in About Me

I don’t have a cell phone

I tweet in random spurts, I often miss promotions, free giveaways, and the latest news. You cannot get ahold of me at any hour of the day. I probably won’t tweet or text or call if I am running behind. I can’t look up things on a whim.

Who am I?

I am a woman without a cell phone.  Yes, when you pass me your cell phone I will stare at it blankly trying to figure out how to make a call. Am I often envious of all people with fancy smart phones……. YES.  Do I often dream about what it would be like to have a cell phone…….YES.  Am I afraid to lose my status as a cell phone free person…….YES. Am I afraid to become addicted……YES.  Am I afraid of the cell phone bill…….YES

But the basic questions are

Can I live without my cell phone and do I love the privacy of not having one……YES

It doesn’t mean I’ll never have one but for now I am cell phoneless and will enjoy my time as one of the cell phoneless people in this country until I succumb to my inter desires and wonders of life with a cell phone!

Author:

Mixed chick on mission to find natural beauty. Pluviophile with a love of wine, religion, politics, tea, and novels... Nightshade-Free Individual.

Leave a Reply

