Posted in Beauty Care, Health, Natural Products

Being Natural

Being Natural is hard. The labels are confusing and so is the information out there.

I recently read the book Ecoholic by Adria Vasil and thought WOW I now have the information to be an informed consumer. Also I loved the book because it was Canadian, so I recognised products within and was able to actually find the stores and products talked about in the book! All of her books are great and highly informative!

But after reading the book doing research online and watching a few documentaries. I was more confused than ever!

Two websites that have helped to make everything easier to figure things out are

http://www.goodguide.com/ and http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/

And a page with a whole list of helpful tools from Adria Vasil’s website

http://www.ecoholic.ca/kick-ass-websites/

I can now easily search products, while I am shopping to find out whether they are eco-friendly and live up to my standards.

There has been the odd product lines like Live Clean (If anyone has info on this company it would be greatly appreciated!), which I can’t seem to find on these databases so I am left to my own devices to determine whether they are good or not, but by and large these two websites make wading through the assault of products claiming to be eco-friendly much easier!

Author:

Mixed chick on mission to find natural beauty. Pluviophile with a love of wine, religion, politics, tea, and novels... Nightshade-Free Individual.

Leave a Reply

