Posted in About Me, Baby, Diapers

Cloth Diapers Part 2

So………. I quit the cloth diapering. Mainly for my sanity and my babies sanity. They leaked constantly and provided no wicking so she was always wet and I was always changing. Multiple diapers in a 1/2 hour was just too much.

I was not keen on laundering my own diapers and so I decided I was just not cut out for cloth diapers. We have been using disposable diapers for a few months now.

I don’t know why the diapers didn’t work for us. All I know is they leaked like crazy and I wouldn’t recommend Happy Nappy as a diaper service. They gave me great service until I cancelled and wanted clarification on how final billing worked and how much it would cost, then they stopped returning emails and came to pick up their diapers.

At first I felt like I had failed somehow and wasn’t being green enough. Now I am just so happy those days are behind me. Just saying I’m happy, my baby’s happy and this means a better life for us!

Author:

Mixed chick on mission to find natural beauty. Pluviophile with a love of wine, religion, politics, tea, and novels... Nightshade-Free Individual.

Leave a Reply

